11
Mar
09

Katat0nik Comes to Loco Pocos!

Exciting news!  Katat0nik has teamed up with Damien Fate, the ingenious creator of Loco PocosLoco Pocos Island is a one-in-a-kind sim that has so many places to discover and explore with a magical story interwoven throughout.  The island is inhabited by “loco pocos,” which loosely translated, means “crazy tines.”  The truly unique, customizable, and sculpted avatars that are available with an easy-to-use HUD include bunnies, koalas, mice, squirrels, and more!

After terrorizing Kat with my detective shenanigans, I asked about her decision to start creating fashion for Loco Pocos avatars and how that came about.  She said, “A Loco Pocos employee named Calberd Ofarrel was hosting a fishing contest at the Island last week and I went to check it out.  I asked about making Loco Pocos clothing and accessories because I love the avatars so much, and he told me that it’s not only ok, but encouraged!  Calberd was kind enough to give me a huuuuge tour of the Loco Pocos Island after the contest and I instantly became obsessed!”

Before you roll your eyes and say, “Ugh, tinies…I’m a fashionista!  Not a skunk!,” check out Katat0nik’s first creation for Loco Pocos – her Dollie Dress!

The dress comes with eight texture options that are interchangeable through the Loco Pocos HUD, and you can mix and match different textures for the top and skirt parts of the dress!  There are light and dark striped and solid color versions, each with a heart or skull option.  There are practically infinite possibilities, and all in one dress!

Katat0nik also created eyes for the Loco Pocos avatars with 11 color options that are also changeable through the HUD, and you can even make them mismatched!  It’s as easy as attaching and clicking, and…BAM!  You’re a Loco Pocos fashionista!

I asked Kat what she liked most about creating her first dress for Loco Pocos, and she told me, “I love the many options in the HUD that lets you customize everything and I LOVE having the option available to make stuff that will interact with the HUD too. I wish human avs came with special huds like the Loco Pocos one!”  Kat plans to make more Loco Pocos versions of her current dresses for sale, and may eventually start doing new releases with human and Loco Pocos versions coming out at the same time!

Free Loco Pocos Avatar!

Free Loco Pocos Avatar!

Curious about having your own Loco Pocos avatar but not 100% sure it’s for you?  Good news!  You can pick up your very own “Benny” bunneh avatar (male or female options) for FREE at the Loco Pocos Island landing point.  It’s a fabulous way to give it a go and play with the HUD before investing in the awesome apparel and accessories.  Within five minutes, I myself was well on my way to Loco Pocos obsession!

Katat0nik fans have already expressed their excitement about a new way to indulge in the Katat0nik-ness, and Kat herself couldn’t be more enthusiastic about her new endeavor, saying, “I love how Damien is so welcoming and how he made Loco Pocos into a friendly community.  It’s really awesome!”

Visit the Loco Pocos Boutique today for your very own Dollie Dress and set of color-change eyes, and stay tuned for more Loco Pocos clothing and accessory releases and blog posts about adventures through the sim!

Leave a Reply

Katat0nik Pidgeon

Hi! I'm a RL artist and a designer of clothes, shoes, skins, hair, tattoos, dolls, and other stuff for the Second Life® virtual world. Visit Axis Mundi to see my work and check out the Katat0nik Flickr group!

Flickr Photos

Black

Portrait

PeTOu closing today

More Photos

Katat0nik Pidgeon

Hi! I'm a RL artist and am currently making clothes, shoes, skins, hair, tattoos, dolls, and other stuff for Secondlife Life(TM). Visit Axis Mundi to see my work!

I enjoy…

achariya.net
juicybomb.com
Malicious Style
SL Free*Style
Kami-no-aisuru
minajunk
Schadenfreude
[Pink Fuel]
Violet Voltaire
~silentsparrow~
don't be offended if your blog isn't on this list, I am still adding links! Wordpress blogs are in the blogroll

Pages

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

